By: News Staff  | 

News Briefs

Yeshiva Representatives Nominated for Activists of the Year Award at AIPAC Policy Conference

A delegation of around 35 YU students attended the Policy Conference of the American Israel Public Affairs Committee in Washington, D.C. March 20 - 22. Among the YU representatives were several student leaders, including Noam Safier, President of Yeshiva Student Union, Rachel Rolnick, President of Stern College for Women Student Council, and Talia Molotsky, President of Torah Activities Council. Yeshiva University was one of eight schools nominated for the prestigious Activist of the Year Award, which is conferred yearly at the Policy Conference.

AIPAC’s annual policy conference is the largest annual event of the pro-Israel lobby, drawing almost 19,000 attendees this year. Several dignitaries addressed the assembly, including Vice President Joe Biden and every presidential candidate still in the race except for Bernie Sanders.