By: Commentator Staff  | 

Four Rabbis Invited to Join Faculty Here (Vol. 6, Issue 12)

At the last meeting of the Board of Directors, held last Thursday, March 27, it was voted to extend invitations to four of the outstanding scholars of present day Jewry to become members of the faculty of the Yeshiva and to deliver regular “shiurim” to various senior classes. 

The four rabbis who have received these invitations are Rabbi I. Rubistein, former chief rabbi of Wilna and member of the Polish Parliament, Rabbi Dr. C. Heller, former rabbi of Lomz, Rabbi Rosen of the Amboy St. Synagogue of Brooklyn and Rabbi J. B. Soloveitchik of Boston, and son of the late Rabbi Moses Soloveitchik, of sainted memory.